Reigning MGP Champion Evan “HeadsupFPV” Turner Returns To The Top

It was never an “if”, and merely a “when”, and that was answered on the opening day of Week #10 of the MultiGP Series as the reigning MultiGP Champion, Evan “Headsupfpv” Turner officially embarked for the first time on the 2019 Global Qualifying Track.

As a precursor to what would happen, during his second round of practice he posted a 35.314 Fastest-3 Consecutive lap time, including the fastest lap on record on the track: (12.292, 10.069, 12.983).  That time would have bested the top qualifying time by 7.1 seconds had it been a qualifying run.

Competing at a double-header hosted by 901FPV and Central Arkansas FPV Racers in Millington, TN, it would be his second event’s third qualifier that would be his fastest: a total of 35.715 Fastest 3 Consecutive Laps (11.361, 12.863, 11.491).

Meanwhile at the same double-header, second event, Alex “Chief” Campbell posted a 40.370 to slide into 3rd overall Globally and Silas “Propsicle” Aaron posted a 41.840 to slide into 4th overall Globally on “The List”…. making 3 of 4 moves into the top-5 happening at the same event!

Meanwhile, North in Barto, PA Patrick “Enginair” White jumped to #2 Globally on “The List” by posting a 37.027 Fastest-3 consecutive run, in the 3rd round of the event by Safety3rd Racing with a 12.443, 12.162 and 12.422 from laps 2-4 on a 5-lap effort.

Four new pilots in the Top-5. with three more qualifiers to go on Sunday to round out Week #10 of the MultiGP Series.

See “The List” here.




Related Posts

2023 Mayhem is history!

What an INCREDIBLE day of Drone Racing! On April 15th at the Dallas Drone Racing field the seventh edition of Mayhem, the longest race in drone racing, took place. The

2023 CDRA Championship Results

It’s been a weekend full of excitement and lots of drone racing, despite the fact that the weather tried hard to prevent the 2023 Drone Racing Association Championship from taking

Mayhem 2023 Official Track RELEASED! Mayhem 2023, the only Endurance race in Drone Racing is coming on April 14th! 8 Teams, 12 hours non stop racing.  Here’s the official track designed for MultiGP by NMGrower.