2017 MultiGP Drone Racing Championship Recap


MultiGP makes history again! The 2017 Regional Series is now in the books, and new Champion has been crowned. When the dust settled, Alex “Captainvanover” Vanover, was victorious. Long Live The King! Over 100 of the fastest pilots in the nation converged on the Reno Air Races, the location of the 2017 MultiGP National Championship, for some of the most intense drone racing competition of the season. One thing is for certain – the Young Guns are here, and they are rippin’ up the League!

This page is dedicated to bringing you all the National Championship action; all the thrills, all the spills, all the action! Final standings, live stream links, and more. If you want the full scoop on the Championship, look no further!

Nothing could stop the MultiGP Team from pulling off this event – not Customs holdups, not the desert winds, not the driving rains. The National Championship, and those who made it possible, just kept rolling.

Remember, when the chips are down, ALWAYS bet on MultiGP!!!

Thank you to all who made this historic event possible; volunteers, pilots, and organizers – without your passion and effort this event would have never happened. One thing is certain, we ALL won at the 2017 MultiGP National Championship. Drone racing is here to stay!

[vc_empty_space height=”64px”]

2017 MultiGP Champion

Alex Vanover (Captainvanover)

Roanoke Texas – Division 3D



Gil A. Coronado (32bitsofGil)
Austin, Texas – Division 4A



Jerrod Quillen (Jrod)
Chicago, Illinois – Division 3D

[vc_empty_space height=”64px”]
Rank First Name Pilot Handle Last Name City State Division Prize
1 Alex captainvanover Vanover Roanoke Texas 3D $10,000
And a Trip to Korea!
2 Gilbert 32bitsofGil Coronado Austin Texas 4A $5,000
3 Jerrod Jrod Quillen Chicago Illinois 3D $2,500
4 Jacob jawz Schneider Indianapolis Indiana 3B $1,500
5 Chance FreeFall Hartman Pueblo West Colorado 6C $1,000
6 Paul NURK Nurkkala Indianapolis Indiana 3B $1,000
7 Christian fpvprovo Petersen Provo Utah 6C $1,000
8 Ken FlyingBear Loo Sunnyvale California 6A $1,000
9 Mark Mcgap Braymer Boerne Texas 4A $500
10 Evan headsupfpv Turner Maryville Tennessee 2A $500
11 Alex The_Chief Campbell Woodbury Tennessee 2A $500
12 Zachry A_Nub Thayer Denver Colorado 6C $500

View Full Results

[vc_empty_space height=”64px”] [vc_empty_space]
[vc_empty_space height=”64px”][vc_single_image image=”18126″ img_size=”full” qode_css_animation=””][vc_empty_space]